top of page

Recently Finished Projects

hello lovelies,

I had a bit of a day last week where I was on a roll with completing lots of crafty bits that I had in fairness been procrastinating about for a while.

The first one was a baby blanket that I made for my best mates little boy. He hasn’t arrived yet, but I am so excited to meet him. I remember meeting her little girl for the first time. And now she’s two. She’s really excited about being a big sister which is lovely to see.

Anywho, the blanket is below. The pattern is called the fantasy blanket and you can find the pattern here

blanket.jpg

its wonderful, fun to make and uses up all of those random colours you have left over. Plus the variety of stitches kept me interested. As you can see, my blanket looks really different from the one featured in the pattern. That is all down to the colours I used. I may have to make another one at some point <3

The second piece I finished was a granny square blanket. I was thinking of making this bigger. My plan was to use the same colours but have each square a different design. The boy’s mum brought me a book last year for christmas so you can see how long this one was a work in progress.

kittyblanket_edited.jpg

So as I said I was on a roll with finishing things, so I finished off the last square I was making and attached it together.

I gifted this to the kitty, as she has taken to sleeping in a cardboard box so I thought this blanket would make it a bit more cosy and pretty for her.

here she is enjoying her blanket and the box.

She likes to snuggle underneath it too <3 It makes me happy to see her sitting underneath this, and I am pleased with how it turned out for her :)

The third and final make I have is something I started and finished within an hour. I have recently subscribed to luckydipclub. Its an amazing idea where you get curated items once a month. I had my first at the end of september, and it was adorable. I loved everything in it. It was like a special present day, and I am subscribed to get one each month. You should definitely check it out here

Last months was Magic Forest, and is available on the shop. as is the make…

You get a little kit which includes everything you need to make the fox sleep mask, and I have been wearing it since I finished.

so there you go, I have been super-productive recently. I do however, have many other unfinished makes to get on with.

I have been poorly over the last couple of days, so I have been vegging out and playing the sims while feeling sorry for myself.

Until next time <3

No tags yet.
  • Instagram B&W
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W

Connect With me

I love kitsch knick-knacks, making lovely things, reading and writing, kitty cuddles,  and a good cup of tea.

Tags

bottom of page