top of page

Birthday Week

vintagedrink.png

so last week was my birthday

I booked the week off and then found that I didn’t have any concrete plans as such.

Spent Sunday helping a friend make a custom superhero outfit for her little girl to wear to school. It was for Children in Need, and there are very few female superhero outfits out there. So we scratched our noggins and got the sewing machine out and made a pinafore dress, and a fully lined cape. It turned out so lovely, and we made the pinafore from a dress that we liked the shape of. I may post some pictures in the future as we were pleased a punch with ourselves.

After all that sewing and thinking I ended up with a migraine on Monday. Which was sucky but me and the kitty spent a lovely day napping and cuddling on the sofa until I recovered. No pictures of that I’m afraid, because I tend to look like a sleepy troll when I have a migraine.

Tuesday was my birthday!! <3

I had a lovely day shopping and spending my birthday money. Had a lovely handcrafted silver bangle which I love. And some fancy tea from my brother. The boy got me this amazing wooden anatomical heart necklace.

its available at www.sugarandvice.com and you should really check out the rest of the goodies on offer. I already have my eye on a lot on there. Its just my style and I love it to death. So the boy picked well <3

Spent most of my shopping time in a shop called tiger. They do have a website, but its not an online shop, Its more of a showcase of the items they have in stores.

It’s a really hard shop to describe really. Think of the value of poundland, with the range of a good market stall with the amazing design style of ikea. If you get chance, I recommend you go in. You are bound to come out with something amazing. I ended up buying a lot but my favourite was some lovely pastel, floopy wool. I can’t find a picture and my phone is being used to stream a video so is out of action. The floopy wool, as I don’t know the correct term is uneven and some bits are thin, and some a thicker and looser.

I have no idea what I’m going to make with it, but I fell in love at once and I had to have it. I’m not ashamed. I would love to have a whole house full of wool if I could.

Had a lovely meal in with my boy and some friends and we then watched some vintage wwe wrestling. Wrestlemania 6. With hogan vs Ultimate Warrior at the end. Amazing! Took me back, although I did not enjoy watching some of the sweatiest superstars in their lycra rolling around all over one another.

Wednesday was another lovely day, probably the best of all. Really chilled out day with my boy. We had a cosy pub lunch, and basically lounged around all day enjoying each others company. That was my favourite day <3

Thursday was spent with a friend, drooling over Johnny Depp. Edward Scissorhands is such a bittersweet movie. Joyce, is very annoying and we came to the conclusion that she smelt like chemist make up, stale cigarette smoke and white musk perfume.

Friday was the day I attempted to catch up on the cleaning I had neglected to do over the course of the week. It was my birthday so I have an excuse!

I always try to be super productive and I plan to finish DIY, potter in the garden, redecorate, reconnect with friends and make my home as clean as a show home. Unfortunately I usually spend my time off, faffing about and having lovely, long lie-ins. I have a great time but I am always a bit mad at myself when the week is over. I always ruin my sleeping pattern too because I get into the habit of going to bed late and getting up late. So when I am back at work (like this week) I am tired and grouchy until I get back on track.

Anyway, now that my birthday is over, I am finally willing to think about Christmas. Hooray! I have a list of things to get people, I’m thinking about getting a Tree. Although the whole tree may not happen, because you know how cats are with sparkly new things. Yup, she will pull it down. And I wore my festive jumper to work today because it was dress down day. I never really know what to wear, as the clothes I wear to work are things I love to wear. So that’s a bonus.

I’m going to toddle off now, as I should really be in bed soon. So its time to chill out. Goodnight all

No tags yet.
  • Instagram B&W
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W

Connect With me

I love kitsch knick-knacks, making lovely things, reading and writing, kitty cuddles,  and a good cup of tea.

Tags

bottom of page