top of page

Looking back

Hello my lovelies,

I absolutely love instagram. I love the fact that its so easy to use, and the filters make everything look so much more interesting. I know that a lot of people find it a little bit of a cheat when it comes to photography. I am planning on getting a new digital camera when Christmas is done with, but until then I am happy using my phone and playing on Instagram instead.

I was having a bit of a look back and thought I would share my top ten favourite Instagram photos on my profile.

1) Me and baby Chibs

This is one of my favourite pictures of all time. The boy reckons it looks like an album cover. I just love her little kitty face, and I am wearing one of my favourite jumpers too.

2) Me as Sandy

Instagram - Tell me about it stud.jpg

I feel like this is one of those photo's that I will always look back on and think, "How on earth did I get so much confidence to go out like that" Well that answer is, drink. Now before I get a reputation for being a binge drinker, I was still drunk from the night before. I can clearly remember that this was 24th December 2013. I had to go into to town to pick up some last minute Christmas supplies. And, well this outfit, just happened.

3) My Smash Book Front cover

Instagram - Front cover of my #smashbook #marieantoinette #washi #colour

This is one of my favourites, because the style of this is everything I love. I got into smashbooking a while ago, but I rarely make time to get on with it. I made my smashbook using an a5 craft paper folder and pretty paper

inside. The main reason I did this was because at that point smashbooking wasn't well known and what I could get hold of was massively expensive. Anyway, I obsessively collect washi tape, to the point where I have to stop myself from getting more, and I have a huge stack of things to stick in my smashbook. One of my new years resolutions will be to smashbook more.

4) My egg with a beard

Instagram - Thug life #charity #headshave #eggwithabeard #hardcore

This is my boy. He had his head shaved for charity. And I'm not talking cut short. Full on razor. This picture always makes me laugh because it looks like his hair has been photoshopped out. He literally looks like an egg with a beard. He looks like a thug (and he'll kill me for this) but he isn't. He's my punk boy and my love. I know I have an amazing future with him. Enough of the soppiness now.

5) Vintage Womble Pen Toppers.

Instagram - My brethren

I love car boot sales. I love charity shops. I love starting my ebay searches as lowest p&p. I love anything unusual and a bargain to boot. These little guys I found nestling in the bottom of a box of random knick-knacks at the local carboot sale. It was rainy and I was about to go home, but I spotted nearly the full set in the bottom of the soggy box. 10p I paid for the lot. I was, and I still am so thrilled. I love them, because I am a little bit like a womble.

6) Bunny Foo Foo

Instagram - Everyone meet bunny foo foo #crochet #handmade #bunny

I made this little guy in one day. My wrists did not like me for it, but he was worth it. For some reason, I got it into my head that his name was "Bunny Foo Foo". No idea why but that is his name. I gifted him to my brother, and he know lives with him in Warrington. This was when I first started crocheting, and is still one of the cutest items I have made. The tweed wool really sets him off for me <3

7) Fire Hair

Instagram - fire hair...jpg

This hair was my dream hair for so long. I wanted hair that looked like fire, and this basically means, red and orange. Work (at the time) kept saying I could, then I couldn't depending on whether or not they likes me or not. By the time they saw it, It was too late. I seriously got so many compliments about this hair, and I had it for around 10 months, before dying it a solid black before my brothers wedding. I have fire hair on my passport

8) My Fringe

Instagram - Hooray I have a fringe again, I thought it was about time my five he

This is another hair selfie, I'm afraid. I had not had a fringe for about a year and a half. This is a long time in my world, as I feel I have in my words a "five-head" A five head is, like a forehead, only one bigger. I was so happy on this day because I finally got around to having it put back in. This was the best day ever. Plus, I like the way that the red hair makes my eyes pop. I actually look half decent without make-up too. So bonus there.

9) This crochet flower.

Instagram - Making a pretty flower square while the boy watches the football 😘

Not only is this flower made by my own fair hand, but this respresents a sense of acomplishment. This flower kept going wrong, over and over again. I kept having to restart this and I was getting mega annoyed. The boy, convinced me to take a break, and when I came back I managed to nail it. I was so happy, this picture makes me happy. Plus the colour is my favourite too

10) Drawing on Knuckles

Instagram - Watching ny ink and drawing on @deadbiteback #ink #typewriter

This was taken on my birthday. The boy decided to let me draw out a design for his knuckles that he has wanted for a while. This took ages, but it was so fun. And the perfect end to my birthday. We was cuddled up under a throw, as it was November, and watching NY Ink after having a take out. This picture really reminds me of that day.

So that's my favourite photos from Instagram. It makes me nostalgic for the past but also excited for the future. I love instagram, and I can't wait for my new camera.

No tags yet.
  • Instagram B&W
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W

Connect With me

I love kitsch knick-knacks, making lovely things, reading and writing, kitty cuddles,  and a good cup of tea.

Tags

bottom of page