top of page

30 Day Shred

In a moment of insanity I purchased the Jillian Micheals "30 Day Shred" workout.

I had read some reviews and saw videos like the one below, and thought, "20 minutes a day, and results?! Count me in! So when payday came around I brought this little gem from Amazon. I started on Sunday.

My gosh, is this a workout. It was also the longest 20 minutes I have ever experienced. That includes the 20 minutes before take-off when we went to the Philippines, to the nights before Christmas when I was a kid and forgot about all the arguments that happened every year. There's no messing about here, no half measures, although some moves do have a slightly easier version. By the second round of cardio, I felt as if I was on fire. Bear in mind that the heating wasn't on, and it has been freezing everyday since around the 25th January. I am always cold usually, so it was quite a shock to be dripping with sweat in the middle of winter.

above: if this tomato had some weights and was grimacing, this would be an accurate representation of how I looked.

Yesterday, I was aching too. Parts of me hurt, that I didn't know still existed. I thought the majority of my muscles had wasted away to virtually nothing what with all the sitting down and not walking I do. But you know what, that burn did feel good. Yes I was walking around like I had had an accident, and every step I took hurt. But I felt a weird sense of acheivement as I had finally taken my body back into my own hands. I did the work out yesterday and I am planning on a rest day today. I know I should do it every day, but I have a migraine, and that in turn makes me want to vomit. Couple that with an intense workout that also makes me feel like I am going to vomit and that's definitely chunksville.

I will be back to Jillian tomorrow though, I have taken some before pictures so I can see a difference, and I will be feeling the burn again soon.

Much love to you all <3

No tags yet.
  • Instagram B&W
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W

Connect With me

I love kitsch knick-knacks, making lovely things, reading and writing, kitty cuddles,  and a good cup of tea.

Tags

bottom of page