top of page

Top Five Comedy Tv Series

5) Arrested Development

This show follows the Bluth family who get into the most ridiculous situations. Michael, is the one who is relatively sane and is forced to look after his family and their affairs after his dad is arrested for dodgy business dealings. I love the way all of the characters interact with each other, and of course the unwitting inuendos that seem to happen in every single episode. I haven't seen this for ages so I think a rewatch is in order. And soon.

4) Modern Family

I discovered Modern Family when it was first aired back in 2009. Typing that broke my heart because it was so so long ago. This show follows a modern nuclear family, and all of the characters are amazing, but Ty Burrell makes it for me. I love the way that this show can make me laugh, get angry and cry my eyes out; all in one episode. I must admit I found it so difficult to figure out who my favourite was.

3) IT Crowd

This show can still make me roll on the floor laughing, and I spent a long time watching clips over and over again. This is exactly how I feel about football so I went with this one. The thing I love the most about this show is they know they are weird and shunned by society, but they are ok with it, for the most part. Moss is my favourite, how Richard Ayoade says anything without laughing is beyond me.

2) Peep Show

Way back when this programme was first aired, it was on late at night on Channel Four. I think it was on a Monday night at about half eleven. Even though I had to get up early the next day, I still used to wait up for it. I can never decide if I am Mark or Jeremy personality wise, I think I am probably more Mark. And that's mainly because I have no thoughts that I am cool. I love my boys so much

1) Community

This is probably my all time favourite comedy show ever. We have only recently discovered it, but already we are on our second rewatch. It features a misfit bunch of people who have become friends through their community college study group. There are so many pop culture references in each episode, and they even use different mediums sometimes.I have laughed and cried with each and everyone of these characters, no matter how sad that sounds. The characters are so relatable and that's what makes it great. If you ignore the rest of this post, please watch Community. It is just wonderful <3

No tags yet.
  • Instagram B&W
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W

Connect With me

I love kitsch knick-knacks, making lovely things, reading and writing, kitty cuddles,  and a good cup of tea.

Tags

bottom of page