top of page

My Week

Hello again,

Weekly update time :)

As you may know, I have been ill for a little while. I am feeling much better now, my head is more in the zone. I have still got a cough and a gooey nose, but I am slowly recovering. This illness that has been going around has really knocked me for six, I am so sleepy all the time, but as I said, everyday is an improvement.

I still haven't restarted my 30 Day Shred yet, but I really need to. I have been attempting to eat healthier, even though we had pizza last night (!), but I have found that I have been skipping meals, purely because I am not hungry. I know this is bad, and I am not consciously skipping them. I guess I haven't felt like eating properly, you know, being as I can't taste the food properly. I have recently started eating breakfast though. I do have to force myself to do so though, my body has gotten used to not eating anything in the morning. It does tend to make me feel a little bit sick, for some reason the semi-skimmed milk I have been having on my cereal seems too rich since we have have been having skimmed milk. I'm also seriously toying with becoming vegetarian. Not only through the cost of meat, but also in an attempt to up my vegetable intake. I find it a massive acheivement if I manage to ingest my 5 a day, and I think anyway I can increase the amount of vitamins in my diet then the better.

I need to do something about my podgy tum though, as the lady who owns the corner shop asked if I was pregnant. My tummy was all bloated at the time, because I really needed a wee, but I still responded with "Nope, I'm just fat" She was very apologetic though, and the whole situation did make me chuckle. But still, it was a bit of a wake up call. For too long I have gotten away with doing very little exercise and eating whatever I want, and now I am hitting 30, it seems to be my downfall. So over the next few days I will be keeping a food diary and seeing what my downfalls are. Then it will be research into healthier alternatives to this junk food that seems to be able to slip into my diet. I am getting tired of feeling worn down and unhealthy all the time.

I also have been watching Broadchurch. I am entranced, so much so that I managed to watch the first season in around 4 days. Luckily they were on Sky catch-up so I am all caught up. I do need to watch the start of the second season, and they are all ready to go on the magic Sky box. I might watch some tomorrow. I have managed to wangle a day off, and I am going to see my good friend Jo. We are planning on a craft day and a catch up.

That's all for now <3

No tags yet.
  • Instagram B&W
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W

Connect With me

I love kitsch knick-knacks, making lovely things, reading and writing, kitty cuddles,  and a good cup of tea.

Tags

bottom of page